Hallelujah Highway

Celebrating the Journey

Happy First Birthday Hallelujah Highway!

on September 4, 2013

kristi and Rae

Rae~

It has been a heck of a first year. And just like a new born infant I feel like I have reached some major milestones in my writing this year. I have spoken my first public words (something I was terrified to do). I have crawled with my words across the blank page. I have taken weak wobbling steps in my expression of thoughts and I now think I am almost ready to “walk” (aka write) confidently. But one year old is by no means even close to mature yet. I definitely have some bumps and bruises to prove that I am still learning to move gracefully as a writer.  As I begin to toddle through this next year, I want to take this opportunity to thank you readers for bearing with me as I have cut my teeth on this whole blog business. I read over all my posts from this last year and I know I have some quirks to work on, some technique to develop, and some repetition of ideas that I need to improve upon. BUT I wouldn’t change this journey for anything. I know God is using this experience to make me grow! I hope you have gotten something out of this ride too and I hope you will continue to come along side Kristi and I as we see where this next year take us.

 

Kristi~

Sometimes, I have to stop, take a moment to exhale, and celebrate the magic of this amazing journey.  This past year has fully embodied “Thy Will Be Done,” my very first post on Hallelujah Highway, as this blog has captured my life’s moments over the past year.  It has captured the conversations, struggles, events that make me who I am.  It has created a space for the voices of some of the individuals who dynamically form my life. 

I am grateful for the grace found in the lessons of the past year and the continued support of you, blessed readers.  Most importantly, I am grateful for the Hallelujah Highway community.  I have been blessed ten-fold by this blog. 

With the sincerest sense of gratitude, I am excited to continue on into year two of this Hallelujah Highway journey.  I can’t wait to see what is right around the bend.

Much love from the highway!        

PS To celebrate our anniversary we will be re-posting our personal favorite pieces from this past year. Kristi will re-post on Thursday and Rae will re-post on Friday.


Leave a Reply

