Hallelujah Highway

Celebrating the Journey

Friday Freakout~ Rae, Kristi, and Donna

on March 22, 2013

fridayfreakout

Rae~

This Daylight Savings time switch is a paradox for me; I both love it and hate it. I love sun shine in the evening, but hate waking up to the pitch dark. Adjust body- Adjust! I’m done looking like the walking dead every morning.

Note to tall people- if you are over 6’4″ you should NOT stand in front of a group of peers looking at the same exhibit. No, I’m not kidding. I went to a fabulous presentation at the Naval Warfare Center and one of my fellow educators kept standing right in front of 5’6″ me.  Hello- Did you not realize you are REALLY tall?

The season of tests is upon students and educators of California. An average sophomore in high school took the California High School Exit Exam last week, probably has quarter exams by the end of March, and will take the California State Test in April. Poor babies (I’m referring to both the students and their teachers)!!! Too much testing gets a grade of F in my book.

“Too often we give children answers to remember rather than problems to solve. ” ~Roger Lewin

Kristi~

My house closed- FINALLY!  All the hoops have been jumped through.  I can enjoy my house now (two days before a week long camping vacation).

My new dishes make me do the happy dance.  They are zebra and (red) giraffe.  You might need to call me “Snookie” instead of Kristi.  I do have to remind myself (numerous times) that not everything in my house can be animal print!

I have been slacking on Crossfit due to working too much and the delays in the move.  I am so looking forward to WOD-ing (Work Out of the Day) again.  My body needs it, but my mind craves it!

“We work on ourselves in order to help others, but we help others in order to work on ourselves.” ~ Pema Chodron

Donna~

I got to see the Los Angeles Kings play two nights in a row. If the Bears were in town I’d be in my sports Nirvana.

There is no good that can come out of a 13 year old being out on the streets at midnight. What are people thinking?

I don’t care if I buy my tiaras at Disney or the 99cent store, I deserve the crown.

I made it to work three days in a row without baby barf on my clothes. I should go to Vegas or something.

“There may be times when we are powerless to prevent injustice, but there must never be a time when we fail to protest.” ~ Elie Wiesel


2 responses to “Friday Freakout~ Rae, Kristi, and Donna

  1. This blog was… how do I say it? Relevant!! Finally I have found
    something that helped me. Many thanks!

    Like

Leave a Reply

