Hallelujah Highway

Celebrating the Journey

Friday Freakout~ Rae and Kristi

on February 15, 2013

Image

Rae~

My daughter got carded at the Library. That is to say she tried to use mine and they wouldn’t let her. I am a little amazed at how security conscious the public library has become. Has identity theft to check out books become an issue?

I was able to fit 7 wonderful women in my new office to work on a project. My old office barely fit me = I am blessed!

I have a chocolate hangover….

“We can complain because rose bushes have thorns, or rejoice because thorn bushes have roses.” Abraham Lincoln

 

Kristi~

Last week, I read about Grace, or the act of receiving softness that is not earned. I am in the process of buying a house and I was feeling super stressed. I prayed one morning for Grace to show up and offer me softness. Grace showed up and offered me the financial softness I needed to release the stress.

On Wednesday, a reader of the blog brought me a unexpected present at work. She was doing a random acts of kindness venture. The words in her card and in the conversation were the very answer to the prayers I offered up about the blog on my car ride into work. More Grace. More softness.

I believe the Universe and God use signs to offer me feedback. While the Holding Pattern reared its ugly head this week, I know I am on the right track.

“When you really want something to happen, the whole universe conspires so that your wish comes true.” Paulo Coelho


Leave a Reply

